This weeks vendor spotlight is on Spiral Designz

spiraldesignz3 spiraldesignz2 spiraldesignz1

ABOUT SPIRAL DESIGNZ

I’m Jillian Jordan, a jewelry design graduate from the Fashion Institute of Technology, State University of New York in Manhattan.  I also studied metalsmithing, jewelry design, printmaking, painting & graphic design at Southern Connecticut State University in New Haven, CT.   I completed all jewelry design coursework offered before transferring to FIT to continue my studies.  After graduating with a degree in jewelry design, I accepted an apprentice position with Derek Simpson Goldsmith in New Haven, CT.  During that time, I maintained a studio at Bittersweet Farms, a small community of artist, shops and renovated studios on a herb farm in Branford, Connecticut.  

I served as vice president on the Bogert Farmers Market Board in Bozeman, Montana and currently serve on the Corvallis Indoor Winter Market board in Corvallis, Oregon.   

I’m a musician, graphic artist and outdoor enthusiast. 

I purchase only recycled sterling silver & gold and I recycle my scraps by reusing small pieces in my designs and melting them into beads.

For more information about Jillian or Spiral Designz you can find it in her website or Etsy page.

Leave a Reply

