Gearing up for the 2017 season

Your indoor market is working to prepare for the season which begins January 14, 2017. This year it will go through Saturday April 8.

At this time we are working on getting applications in from returning vendors. They have until September 30th to apply to continue to vend with us. Once we have the returning vendors, we know how many new spaces we have to offer to new vendors.

Keep an eye on our Facebook page as we will post the application for new vendors on October 1. We are a small market with not so many spaces, so if you are interested in vending, pick up the application off Facebook and get it in as soon as possible. Our application committee will go through all new applications soon after October 31. Every year we have to turn down many vendors because we just don’t have the space or we already have sufficient vendors for the type of product. If it comes down to a tie, the first postmark gets the offer. As always, you might have a better chance if you are willing to take an outdoor space.

We are looking forward to an even better year in 2017 and hoping to expose our attributes to more people.

2 responses

  1. I live in Eugene, but would love to become a permanent vendor at your Corvallis Winter Market, & any other future events that would allow me to sell my wares. But, first I must ask if the only vending you have are handcrafted materials. I have tried selling my handmade/ crocheted hats/scarves and quilts, but no one wants to pay the prices I am offering them for. I am extremely affordable & negotiable, as my business card/banner states: “I will not contribute to the greed that is hurting this country.” I also sell sterling silver with precious gems jewelry. I have one of each design – not a commercial type of display. I do not make the jewelry. I have been at the Piccadilly Flea Market for seven years, and also numerous Xmas bazaars, festivals, etc. Ophelia’s Treasures has an excellent reputation for its honesty, integrity and very good customer service..

    I do not use any social media.

    Thank you for your consideration.

    Phillis Winters
    Owner of Ophelia’s Treasures

    • We are a Farmer’s Market with some craftspeople. If you would go to our Facebook page and scroll back to October you can download our application and rules. We are full up except for a couple of outdoor spots.

Leave a Reply

